Next year's FIA World Rally Championship will include a return to Australia as part of a 13-event calendar.

Although the dates of the events have yet to be finalised, has adopted the calendar proposed by the WRC Commission.

In addition to Australia, Argentina, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Monte Carlo, Portugal, Spain and Sweden will all host a round of the WRC in 2013.

The definitive calendar will be published once logistics and the calendars of other FIA championships are taken into account to avoid date clashes where possible.