Sebastien Loeb and Daniel Elena have won Rallye de France Alsace to secure their ninth FIA World Rally Championship crown.

In the process they have helped Citroen secure the WRC manufacturers title for an eighth time.

Jari-Matti Latvala finished second for Ford with Mikko Hirvonen adding to Citroen’s joy in third place.

But by reaching the finish of the run Sebastien Loeb claimed the overall victory - his 75th in the FIA World Rally Championship - to secure in his ninth WRC drivers title with Citroen becoming WRC manufacturers champion for an eighth time.
Belgium Thierry Neuville moved up two places from sixth overnight to fourth in his Citroen after winning Sunday's first three stages, as Spaniard Daniel Sordo lost ground after the powersteering on his Mini Cooper failed.

Rallye de France-Alsace: Overall standings after Stage 22 (Top 10):

1. Sebastien Loeb    Citroen Total WRT DS3 WRC     3hours 32mins 53.0secs M
2. Jari-Matti Latvala    Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC     +00mins 15.5secs M
3. Mikko Hirvonen    Citroen Total WRT DS3 WRC     +00mins 44.1secs M
4. Thierry Neuville Citroen Junior WRT DS3 WRC     +01mins 07.3secs M
5. Mads Ostberg    Adapta WRT Fiesta RS WRC     +01mins 16.4secs M
6. Ott Tanak     M-Sport Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC    +02mins 27.9secs M
7. Evgeny Novikov    M-Sport Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC    +05mins 51.6secs M
8. Chris Atkinson    WRC MINI Team Portugal John Cooper Works WRC +06mins 42.4secs
9. Martin Prokop    Czech Ford National Team Fiesta RS WRC +08mins 46.8secs
10. Sebastien Chardonnet FFSA Citroen WRT DS3 WRC    +08mins 59.7secs